Scientific Committee

[for scientific papers]

Jonas Andersson
Associate Professor in Architecture and Urban Design, Malmö University, Sweden

Laura Arpiainen
Professor of Health and Wellbeing architecture, Department of Architecture, Aalto University, Finland

Gerald Craddock
Dr., Chief Officer of the Centre for Excellence in Universal Design, Ireland

Anne Kathrine Frandsen
Senior Researcher, Danish Building Research Institute, Denmark

Karin Høyland
Senior Researcher, SINTEF, Norway

Katja Hölttä-Otto
Associate Professor, Product Development, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Aalto University, Finland

Masashi Kajita
Assistant Professor, Architecture and Design, The Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts, Denmark

Ville Kivimäki
Project Manager, Dean’s Unit of the School of Engineering, Aalto University, Finland

Larry McNutt
Registrar, Technological University Dublin –  Blanchardstown Campus

Marko Nieminen
Professor, Usability and User Interfaces, Department of Computer Science, Aalto University, Finland

Antti Pirinen
University Lecturer, Dr. of Arts, Spatial and Service Design, Aalto University, Finland

Helen Petrie
Professor of Human-Computer Interaction, Department of Computer Science, University of York, Great Britain

Antti Raike
Dr. of Arts, Senior Advisor in accessibility, Aalto University, Finland

Vyas Rupesh
Professor, Information Design, Visual Communication Design, Aalto University, Finland

Camilla Ryhl
Senior Researcher, Research Group on Universal Design and Accessibility, Danish Building Research Institute, Town, Housing and Property (THP), Denmark

Pirjo Sanaksenaho
Professor Building Design, Aalto University, Finland

Edward Steinfeld
Arch. D., AIA, School of Architecture and Planning, University at Buffalo, SUNY, USA

Jyrki Tarpio
Postdoctoral Researcher, Architecture, Tampere University, Finland

Ira Verma
Researcher, Sotera Institute, Department of Architecture, Aalto University, Finland

Clémence Montagne
Head of Care Design Lab, École de Design, Nantes, France

Eetu Pilli-Sihvola
Chief adviser, Connected and Automated Driving, The Finnish Transport and Communications Agency, Traficom

Niina Kilpelä
Senior Architect, Ministry of the Environment

Suvi Nenonen
Doctor of Philosophy,  Specialist working and learning environment, Tampere University

Magnus Rönn
Associate Professor, Architecture and Civil Engineering, Building Design, Chalmers University

Anni Vartola
Senior University Lecturer, Theory of Architecture,  Aalto University

Mina di Marino
Associate professor, Norwegian University of Life Science NMBU, Norway

Catharina Nord
Professor, Blekinge Institute of Technology, BTH, Sweden

Dónal Rice
Senior Design Advisor, ICT, Centre for Excellence in Universal Design, Ireland